Posted by: jeanannfrench | July 19, 2009

Saturday, July 18

What's a country fair without a little face paint, huh, Jake?

What's a country fair without a little face paint, huh, Jake?

Geoff and his son Jake (4) picked me up around 9:30 AM and I spent the day about 30 minutes outside of Ipswich in the country.  He and his wife Lee and Alex (1) live on some acreage and have some great trees, plants, and flowers.  I’ll try to include a couple.

I don't know what it is, but it's pretty.

I don't know what it is, but it's pretty.

The day included taking in a country fair.  It had everything . . . livestock, horses, crafts, games, junk food, exhibits, carnival rides, etc.

Geoff gave me a thorough tour of the valley and included a drive up to a crest to showcase the valley.  I have lots of photos, but will limit myself to just one here.  Some of the vegetation was unusual and the colorful parakeets were incredible.

Geoff drove me home as the sun was setting, so it was supper time when we rolled into Ipswich, so we stopped at a tavern and had a couple of beers and something to eat.  Another good day in AU.

One of many great shots from Cunningham's Crest.

One of many great shots from Cunningham's Crest.

Responses

  1. I can’t wait to see your pictures of flowers!! You take beautiful ones.

  2. Hi, the flower is a Grevillea and our local parrots love them. Sara Allard – President Zonta Club of Caboolture


Leave a Reply

Categories

