Posted by: jeanannfrench | July 19, 2009

Sunday, July 19

Nice quiet day, except for all of this blogging!  When did you think I got this done?!  I did some laundry and worked up vegetables and fruit to take work tomorrow.  Everyone pretty much brings their own lunches.  They also bring all of their tea time goodies, including cups, sugar, milk, and tea bags.

I have been in touch with about 8 Zonta clubs and am scheduled to speak at several of them.  One of them wants me to give the Servant Leadership workshop to their board only.  I was scheduled for this coming Monday night, but the Zontian I spoke with said it was simply too far (north of Brisbane) for an evening meeting and their were only going to be 8 in attendance.  Sometime this next week I hope to sit with the Tourism staff at USQ and look at my 15 remaining weeks and see how I can best utilize my time.  I plan to visit wineries and some nature preserves.

Responses

  1. Looking forward to following your adventures. Enjoy!

  2. Hey Jean Ann,
    Great to read your blog! What an exciting time.
    Thanks for the updates and keep them coming!
    Kim : )

  3. Hi Jean Ann, I love that you are sharing your day-to-day experiences with us! With pictures too! I am looking forward to following your experiences through your blog – keep em’ coming! You so deserve to have this opportunity and more! All is well here at home. Your downstairs plants are doing fine. I assume Sparks is remembering to water the upstairs ones….. (I’ll remind him…)
    Kitt

  4. You did great on setting up the blog! I’m enjoying following the adventure already. Is it feasible to ship wine from there? Probably not…but just wondering. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

