Posted by: jeanannfrench | July 23, 2009

Thursday, July 23

The BIG day has come and gone.  I taught the classes and all went just fine.  I may have persuaded at least two of the students to sign up for the dual degree, which will be a feather in my cap.  I have 3 guys and 3 gals, and all but one just graduated from HS last year.  The other one graduated in 2006 and none are aborigine.

I have some plans for the weekend, but I’m not going to tell you what I’m ‘going’ to do since I’m blogging every day.  There’s no sense in doubling the effort.

I did go to the shopping mall near school to try and get a local sim card, but that doesn’t look like it is going to pan out.  I also made an appointment to get my nails done at noon tomorrow.  I checked out a hair salon for the second time and I expect to consult them in about another week.

Responses

  1. I’m glad everything is going so well, honey. You thought it would, but you never really know for sure until you experience it!

    Of course we talk once or twice a day on SKYPE. That makes it a little easier for me to deal with the 17 hour separation.

    Love,

    S


Leave a Reply

Categories

