Posted by: jeanannfrench | July 24, 2009

Friday, July 24

The coils are almost like plastic.

The coils are almost like plastic.

This was a tough day for me . . . I have been struggling with what I thought might be a cold, but I am now confident that it is just horrible allergies.  I haven’t had this type of reaction since I left OK & TX 22 years ago.  I went to the pharmacist today and got an antihistamine, but it hasn’t kicked in yet and may take a day or two.  The terraine here is rolling hills with plenty of trees.  The climate is mild enough that the curly flower blooms year round.  And although it is winter, they still have to mow the grass, so that’s why my allergies are having a field day. (All puns intend.)

Here's the purplish top of that 'fern' tree

Here's the purplish top of that 'fern' tree

Another pretty thing on a tree

Another pretty thing on a tree

I spent my lunch time by walking to the Orion shopping center (12 minute walk from campus) to get my nails done.  The little gal did a good job, but the price is higher here.  I pay $15US at home for Asian gals to do a fill and these are Asian gals here, but the price is $25.50US, but one doesn’t tip in AU.  There is not a line on the receipt to add it either.  I have already scoped out my hairdresser and that will probably be next week.

I had to get my nails done because I have a Zonta fundraising event to attend on Sunday with the Ipswich group.  It is a Herritage Homes Tour from 9-4 complete with teas and lunch.  Yes, I will be wearing a hat, as all good women in Queensland wear hats.

Responses

  1. YOU, wear a HAT?!?!? I can’t imagine that (lol). NOT!!! The ONLY question I have is how many hats did you take? I didn’t ask you. 6, 7″””

    Love,

    S


Leave a Reply

Categories

