Posted by: jeanannfrench | August 7, 2009

Tuesday, August 4

I didn’t get out of Toowoomba until 10 AM, so that meant getting into USQ Springfield at noon.  I had a 1 PM meeting with a lady in Career Counseling for the students.  Long story short, I gave her some marketing strategies for reaching out to local employers.  AND, probably recruited her for Zonta West Morten, the club in Ipswich.

Oh yeah, I remember what was memorable about his day!!!  I hadn’t been home for a couple of days so I was feeling ‘entitled’ to luxury . . . a BIG Dad’s pie.  In the US, we call them ‘potpies’.  You know the English have their pies and pasties, well, they’re the ones that settled AU.  I had a steak and onion pie that was to die for.  The worst of it is that this shop is just one block from where I live AND on my way home.

Responses

  1. Restraint, honey, restraint!!! (lol) It’s not on Jenny Craig!!!

    Love,

    S

  2. Honestly, haven’t been keeping up. But, caught up today!!! The pictures are great. Nothing tells a story like a picture. Rachel’s favorite food while in AU were the pies! We have tried to duplicate a few times. She just loved the individuals!

    Hope you are enjoying yourself! Sounds like you are busy enough!!!!!

    Love, Mary

    • The pies are good! Thanks for checking in. I know you’re busy with your expanded family.

      Love you too – Jean Ann


Leave a Reply

Categories

