Posted by: jeanannfrench | August 9, 2009

Wednesday, August 5

This was a BIG day because I was interviewed for a spot on USQ’s weekly TV production for a cable channel.  It’s a half hour show called Good Business and my segment is about 10 minutes.  I also gave a sound byte for a business tip.  My interview started off with how I came to be in AU.  The degree I’m teaching in is; Bachelor’s of Accounting and Sustainable Business.  The interviewer, Ashley, had pre-interviewed me and knew that I have a passion for Corporate Social Responsibility and sustainability is part of it.  Before I’m gone, I believe that we are going to do a documentary on CSR with 2-3 segments that Ashley wants to submit to a news station in Brisbane.  Certainly, Geoff Slaughter will be the primary speaker about sustainability.  He has a $250,000 grant to research the plight of the macadamia nut, which is a significant crop for AU.

At lunch I took the opportunity to snap of few shots of the campus.  In the afternoon, I had a tea break with a professor of tourism, Frances.  We call our ‘tourism’ degrees hotel management.

Responses

  1. Like I’ve said many times, the Australians are treating Jean Ann like an American rock star!!!

    Love,

    S

  2. Good pictures, my American beauty rock star!!!

    Love,

    S


Leave a Reply

Categories

