Posted by: jeanannfrench | August 14, 2009

Thursday, August 13

This is the teaching day.  I am getting comfortable with the students.  I had six, but one of the girls dropped several courses because she will transfer to another school next semester.  One of the women had not enrolled with CityU for the dual degree, BUT she did yesterday, so I’m doing my job.  I offered the students a field trip on Aug. 27 to the Australian National Carbon Conference being held here on USQ campus.  It is being sponsored by Bakers Investment Group and the attendance fee is $1200.  My students and I are receiving scholarships to attend.  Minister Penny Wong will be announcing Dr. Cole and the new Sustainable Business Center. 

Main%20Header

The other offering I had for the students was for internships with Bakers Group and 3 of my students stepped up.  So good, so far.

Leave a Reply

Categories

