Posted by: jeanannfrench | August 25, 2009

Tuesday, August 25

The biggest thing that happened at work today was that I got my business cards.  This was a process that has taken 6 weeks.  The director of the school wanted the cards to be co-branded so that meant getting it past legal and marketing.  First, HR had to define my title.  After all of USQ had their say, it was passed off to CityU to approve the ‘double-sided’ card.  We also made sure that the USQ side had a generic email that could be used in the CityU professors’ absence and I got a cell phone that will pass on to the other professors.  So, here it is . . . (drum roll) . . . my business card:

I left the office early today because I was dead tired.  I didn’t feel the effects of horseback riding until Sunday and I’m still not over it.  While watching the news, there was a knock at my door and one of the students invited me to a BBQ with the village that was sponsored by a local church group.  A few of the kids had been at the pool today with the warm weather.  I took a couple of pics for the record.

Leave a Reply

Categories

