Posted by: jeanannfrench | September 2, 2009

Wednesday, September 2

Another quiet day.  I spent the morning and early afternoon putting together a portfolio and proposal for my lunch on Thursday with the Director of Sustainable Business.  I also did some further research for follow up materials for Nev Smith, my lunch appointment on Tuesday.  I took the opportunity to create a portfolio in anticipation of a meeting next week with Doug Frasier, the Director of the USQ campus.  I am sharing with USQ what CityU does that is different and innovative to determine if there are more areas where we can partner.

I took a couple of pictures of my ‘office’ area.  This work area is called ‘hot desks’, which accommodate lecturers that come down for the day from Toowoomba.

Responses

  1. The pictures look great, honey. Geez and it is soooo neat and tidy. Are you going to get in the habit for when you come home (lol)?!?!?!

    Love you!

    S

  2. Jean……..looks like the cubicles they have for us at North Seattle. I agree with Sparky. Very neat and tidy. I tend to do most of my work from my home office, but I have little piles of stuff everywhere! Looks like you did some real traveling and I hope to do the same. Looks like most of them are tours you have arranged for yourself, with drivers, rather than heading out on your own. Might as well let the locals show the best spots.

    jim


Leave a Reply

Categories

