Posted by: jeanannfrench | September 12, 2009

Thursday, September 10

I am teaching 2 classes each week to earn my keep and that’s what Thursdays are all about.  My students had a group presentation in the afternoon class and some assignments to turn in the morning class.  They really are good kids and I’m enjoying them.

I had to get a ride home to Ipswich in the afternoon, as I left the Subaru at the Uni (short for University and pronounced – youknee) for the two full weeks I’m gone.

Nancy brought in this terrific Bird of Paradise cutting.  I see the classic orange ones in yards every where.  She planted this one 4 years ago and this is the first year it bloomed and it was white . . . who knew?!  She Googled it and learned that it is an African variety.  She bought it from a nursery assuming that it was a standard variety.

Leave a Reply

Categories

