Posted by: jeanannfrench | September 19, 2009

Saturday, September 19

I’m Baaackkk, to writing my own blog. Thank you, Sparky for being a guest writer during your stay in Sydney.  It is now time for the changing of the guard, Mom arrives tomorrow morning at 6:30 AM.  It was great to have Sparky here and I’m really looking forward to sharing AU with Mother.

After getting Sparky into a cab for the airport at 9:30 this morning, Les and I headed out to north Sydney to see his home and meet his family; granddaughter Michelle, husband Greg, and three greatgrandchildren – Luk, Jonah, & Summer (6, 4, & 2 respectively).  Les has created his own apt./house on the top floor of the house.  After tea and cake, we were off and running.

We headed to Palm Beach, a golf and boating peninsula with a great little place for fish and chips.  We were a good 90 minutes outside of the CBD (Central Business District), so I didn’t get back to the hotel until 4 PM.

I met a couple from CA at 5:30 in the lobby during happy hour and spent nearly an hour giving them tips on what to do during their 3 days in Sydney.  I may bump into them in Melbourne!  Otherwise, I had dinner in the room to catch my breath long enough to start a world wind with Mother tomorrow.

Responses

  1. Good pictures, honey. I got the pictures you E-mailed me from your cell, too.

    Love,

    S


Leave a Reply

Categories

