Posted by: jeanannfrench | October 1, 2009

Thursday, October 1

Today was the day to take pumpkin tartlets to my students.  Mom came to school with me expecting to offer the home made treats to my students and a few of the staff members.  Well, little did she know that I had sent out an invitation email to about 20 people on Wednesday.  While I was in class from 9-11:30, Mom kept busy with using my Skype to call her friend Dora Mae and playing computer games on the Internet.

At 11:30ish, we took all of our goodies, lunch, and my computer to the 6th floor to set up.  I displayed the pictures of our travel on my laptop and served up pumpkin tartlets with whipped cream.  We had about 16 people drop by.

I normally have 5 students, but only 4 showed for the morning class.  At lunch I learned that 2 of them were going home, so I didn’t hold class for 2 students.  Ergo, Mom and I had the afternoon off to head to the mall.  We got her pictures developed for a small photo book of 100 pictures and they were processed in an hour.

If you haven’t figured it out, our second most favorite thing to do after shopping is . . . cooking!  We learned that there is an “October-feast” at USQ for tomorrow’s lunch AND that they’re NOT featuring German food.  Well . . . Dona and Jean Ann to the rescue!  We bought some Polish sausage, onions, potatoes, and sauerkraut and signed up for lunch.  Before heading home, we had dinner at the Orion Mall.

Responses

  1. Lots of food stories Jean Ann…makes me hungry.
    Great blog, great photos, scarey weather, lots of adventures…thanks for sharing

  2. Your “Surprise” party for your mom was great, honey. That was VERY nice of you!

    Love,

    S


Leave a Reply

Categories

