Posted by: jeanannfrench | October 11, 2009

Friday, October 9

This morning started pretty early because I met with the finance/fundraising committee of the Brisbane Zonta Breakfast Club.  Based on the conversation, they may add a silent auction to their movie night fundraiser.  I received the following note from the club:

Dear Jean Ann

Thank you SO MUCH for attending our breakfast today. The committee is very appreciative of your advice, experience and suggestions – I am not sure if we will ever quite get to the $70K fundraising mark,but it is wonderful to have it to aspire to.

We have so enjoyed having you at our gathering this morning, at our breakfast and fundraising event – hope you enjoy the rest of your stay here and your trip to  Noosa.

We hope you will stay in touch and take away happy memories from your time in Australia. 

Kind regards Marisa and the Finance and Fundraising committee

 Marisa Vecchio

After the meeting, I figured out how to get to Noosa on the Sunshine Coast to the famous Hastings Street.  It’s absolutely beautiful up there.  The shops were just shops, but the atmosphere was great.  I took a ferry ride for 90 minutes.

The Sunshine Coast  – Noosa in particular – is 2 hours north of Brisbane.   I took a transport bus out of the airport and pretty much spent the same amount of time traveling as I did touring.  It was a good work out because I walked about 5 miles and climbed a stairway of 65 steps.  I didn’t get back until 8:30 PM.

Responses

  1. […] there before, I was certainly game to try something new.  Also, I did not ‘do’ the Sunshine Coast justice in 2009 and I had only 1 hour at the Eumundi Markets, so I’m taking Sparky there to […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

