Posted by: jeanannfrench | October 16, 2009

Friday, October 16

16 days and counting . . . and it’s getting tough.  I want to come home, but I don’t want to leave.  With the auction and media party looming large at home, I’m being drawn into the fray of activity, and that’s a good thing.  I’m starting the disconnect process here.  I’ll start packing on Saturday and I won’t buy any more groceries.  I have quite a few lunches, cocktail parties, and dinners to attend on my way out.

I need to write up the details of the coursework and create a proposal for a couple programs that may have some promise for USQ.  There will be a going away luncheon for me on 10/30 and I plan to spend that night in Brisbane near the airport for my flight out on 10/31.

It helps to make to do lists, schedules, and plans so that I don’t fret and pretty much sleep walk through the final days.  I’ve already started with the not sleeping so good routine.  It happened for about 2 weeks before I left the US, so I know what to expect.

Responses

  1. It’s always wonderful to get home – but tough to leave a place you’ve learned to love. I loved Jamaica – most of the time, but was very happy to come home to live. I always intend to go back for a visit – but I’ve been there and there are so many other places to visit!!
    We’ll be glad to have you on US soil… but know you’re leaving a part of your heart there. You’ll never be the same because of this time there!!
    bless you and travel safe.
    b


Leave a Reply

Categories

