Posted by: jeanannfrench | October 21, 2009

Wednesday, October 21

Today was a busy day, as every day from now until 10/31 will be.  Other than cranking on writing up the documentation for the classes into modules, the focus of the day was taping a half hour segment for Brisbane TV.

The taping today was different from the one done 6 weeks ago because that one was about 6 minutes or 1/3 of a 30 minute program from me.  Today’s segment was a full 30 minutes with John Cole, me and the talk show host, Ashley.  I will get a DVD (raw) of today’s show and a full finished product from the earlier segment on DVD, as well, next week.  I think I have to upload to YouTube before I can upload to WordPress.  We’ll see . . .

Today’s topic was Sustainable Business and Corporate Social Responsibility – are they one in the same or how are they different?  The taping finished at 11:30 and then I had an interview from a USQ reporter at 2 PM.  There was an article that I interviewed for the first week that didn’t get published until 3rd week of September.  This one will publish next week as a recap to my experience here.

I was suppose to attend a cocktail party, but it was cancelled, so I put the time to good use and got more documentation accomplished.

Leave a Reply

Categories

