Posted by: jeanannfrench | October 24, 2009

Saturday, October 24

I started the day by going to campus to work on the classroom documentation.  Before I left the apartment I had a call from Debbie Maunder confirming our getting together today.  She wanted to pick me up from campus at 1:30, so we had a deal.

I got a nice amount of work accomplished by 1:30.  Debbie was picking me up to go to her home and meet her family.  AND the most important part . . .

We were having “shrimp on the Barbee!”

Debbie and her husband, Rod, have a beautiful home an an acre.  The home is built to bring the outside in or at least easy to live outside.  They have one daughter, Kim, who is a stellar student in music.  I got home sometime after 9 pm.  Here are some shots from the evening.

 

Responses

  1. Looks like you had lots of fun, honey. This has been an incredible experience for you. I’m very, very proud of you!!!

    Love,

    S

  2. Jean,
    I love steak and shrimp too. Hope you pass my name on to them!!!!!!!!

    Jim


Leave a Reply

Categories

